This is a monastery complex with cells, a bank, hostels, a kitchen, a library, a sacristy, a cemetery, a museum, reception rooms and a pebbled courtyard. The monastery exists from the period of the Knights. It was destroyed in the mid-18th century and was rebuilt in 1783. The monastery played an important role in the revolution of 1821 by helping financially. The interior is covered with frescoes of brothers Karakosti (1783). The temple was built in the same year by Mastrodiakos Taliadouros, while the painting of Panormitis was made silver in 1724. The library includes 14 manuscripts of the 16th century. A church and a folk museum are housed here, too.